Calculate the cost of the trip
Point of departure
Point of arrival
Date
Time
Point of departure
Point of arrival
Date
Time
How many people? (Including children)
arosa

Fig.1. Raptorsville Castle

Rapperswil. A Place of Roses and Medieval Castles

Rapperswil is a part of the Rapperswil-Jona municipality. It is a blooming place that attracts people with the beauty of the surrounding nature and measured pace of life. Situated on the opposite shore of Lake Zurich, this settlement is famous for its preserved medieval architecture. The hallmark of Rapperswil is a castle, equipped with wide stairs decorated with roses rather than heavy gates and defenses typical for such structures. Standing on a hill, the castle is the central element of the landscape.

Roses are a distinctive feature of Rapperswil. Aside from the aforementioned castle, they can be found in the streets, in shop windows, and even on Rapperswil’s official coat of arms. While you are here, you can get to know more than 160 species of this flower in a few days.

 

 Rapperswil has a well-preserved old town. You can walk around it on your own or get a guided tour. If the weather is good, we recommend you to order a taxi in Rapperswil to have a chance to see all the key sights. This is something that should not be done in haste, so a tour is not always the best option.

How to Get There?

The most convenient to way is to book a transfer to Rapperswil from Zurich Airport. This way you can reach the city in just 30 minutes. There is also a train and the ship going there regularly. The train takes about 40 minutes and the ship takes 2 hours. At the same time you will have a magnificent views of the Lake Zurich surroundings.

Main Attractions

The main tourist sight in Rapperswil is the castle we mentioned earlier. It is located on a hill in the medieval part of the city. It takes just about 5 minute to get to it from the station. The uniqueness of the castle lies in an unusual staircase, which does not fit into a typical medieval image. The best view of the fortress is from a wooden pedestrian bridge over the lake.

arosa

Fig.2. Wooden bridge in Rappersville

If you go a little to the east, you will see the parish church of St. John. It has a special charm thanks to standing right next to the castle - both buildings proudly tower above all others in the city.

 

 The famous wooden bridge that passes through Lake Zurich is certainly worth mentioning. In 2001, the building underwent major reconstruction, but still retained its look.

 

 In addition to these attractions, be sure to visit the Capuchin monastery, the Town Hall and the Hermitage. Each of these places deserves special attention and at least one hour of your time. And in order not to waste too much time on walking from one landmark to another, you can book a taxi service in Rapperswil. Fortunately, the roads are not usually congested, and nothing will prevent you from quickly getting to the places of interest in the city.

 

Place an order now!

Calculer le coût du voyage
Point de départ
Destination
Date
Heure
Point de départ
Destination
Date
Heure
Combien de personnes? (y compris les enfants)
arosa

Fig.1 Château de Raptorsville

Rаppеrswil est une ville des roses et des chateaux médiévaux

Rаppеrswil est une petite ville en fleurs qui attire les touristes par des beautés de la nature environnante et par le rythme mesuré de la vie. Située aux bords opposés du lac de Zurich, cette ville est connue par l’architecture médiévale conservée en bon état. La carte de visite de cette ville est le chateau muni pas par des portes lourdes et des grilles de protection lourdes propres pour des constructions pareilles mais par des larges escaliers ornés de roses. Dominant la colline, le chateau est un élément central du paysage.

Les roses est un trait caractéristique de Rаppеrswil. On peut les voir non seulement dans le chateau ci-dessus mentionné mais aussi dans les rues, dans les vitrines, et même sur les armoiries officiel de la ville. Ayant visité la ville, pendant quelques jours vous pouvez prendre connaissance personnellement avec plus de 160 sortes de cette fleur.

 

 À Rаppеrswil la Vieille ville est bien conservée. On peut y faire le tour soi-même ou en excursion organisée régulière. S’il fait beau dehors, nous vous recommandons de commander le taxi à Раppеrswill, et vous-mêmes prendre connaissance avec toutes les curiosités principales. Leur visite ne supporte pas la hâte, et l’excursion ne sera pas toujours une bonne variante pour la visite.

Comment arriver à la ville?

Le plus commode c’est de commander le transfert à Rаppеrswil de l’aéroport de Zurich. De telle façon vous pouvez arriver à la ville dans 30 minutes seulement. Le train et le bateau réguliers y passent aussi. Le train prend 40 minutes, et le bateau – 2 heures. Sur le bateau vous pouvez contempler les paysages, les vues magnifiques sur les villes entourant le lac de Zurich.

Curiosités principales

La curiosité principale de Rаppеrswil est le chateau mentionné ci-dessus. Il est situé sur la colline dans la partie médiévale de la ville. On peut y arriver à pied dans 5 minutes seulement. L’originalité du chateau consiste à l’escalier principal pas ordinaire qui ne s’intègre absolument pas dans l’image typique médiévale. La meilleure vue sur la construction de forteresse s’ouvre du point piéton en bois qui traversse le lac.

arosa

Fig.2. Pont en bois à Rappersville

En passant un peu à l’est, on peut voir la paroisse de Saint-Ioanne. C’est à côté du chateau qu’elle a un charme particulier – les deux constructions dominent avec fierté toutes les autres constructions de la ville.

 

 Il ne faut pas, bien sûr, laisser sans attention le pont en bois célèbre qui traversse le lac de Zurich. En 2001 la construction a été complétement refaite mais pourtant elle a gardé son entourage.

 

 Outre ces curiosités, visitez obligatoirement le monastère de capucins, l’Hôtel de ville et la «Maison de l’ermite». Chaque de ces lieux méritent une attention particulier et au moins d’une heure de visite. Et pour ne pas perdre trop de temps pour des passges piétons d’une curiosité à une autre, vous pouvez commander les services de taxi à Rаppеrswill. Attendu que l’encombrement des routes ici n’est pas important, rien ne vous empêchera pas arriver vite aux endroits intéressants de la ville.

 

Passez une commande maintenant!