Calculate the cost of the trip
Point of departure
Point of arrival
Date
Time
Point of departure
Point of arrival
Date
Time
How many people? (Including children)
lugano

Fig.1. Picturesque views of Lugano

Lugano. A Place to Work and Relax

Lugano is the capital of the Italian-speaking canton of Ticino, which is the third most important banking center in Switzerland. The architecture and culture of this city are largely similar to the Italian ones, as Lugano is located on the very border with Italy, near the Bres and San Salvatore.

 The city has several recreational areas with sandy beaches on the lake shore. Vacationers can enjoy swimming as well as other water sports like windsurfing, paragliding, sailing or water skiing. The ground-based entertainment includes mountain hiking, horseback riding, mountain biking, golf and much more. Those of you who love shopping are in for a treat as well - the city boutiques offer a wide range of products from leading Italian brands. The city itself is not that big with everything neatly packed in the area, although the population density often leads to traffic congestions. This, in turn has led to the popularity pf taxi services in Lugano. The fastest way to get from one point to another is by cab.

How to Get There?

The fastest way to get to Lugano is via Zurich. To avoid hold ups, you can pre- order a transfer to Lugano, and the car will be waiting for you at the airport upon your arrival. The city itself has a small airport, however it serves a tiny number of flights. So the most convenient option is getting a transfer from Zurich.

Entertainment and Sightseeing

The first thing you need to see in Lugano is Palazzo Civico, located in the picturesque Parco Civico. Leading performers from all over the world come here for open air performances.

 

 The central museum of fine arts, which its extensive exposition of paintings by local artists of the 19-20 centuries will also be of interest to those who enjoy arts.

 

 You can take your kids to Swissminiatur which is meant for children. However, it is located in the neighboring town, but if you order a taxi in Lugano, you will get there in just 10 minutes. The park has a collection of Swiss landmarks made on the 1:25 scale.

 

arosa

Fig.2. Exposition "Switzerland in miniature"

Lugano is a city with a rich history and cultural heritage, where you can enjoy the architectural sights as well as the beauty of nature. It’s a perfect place for business and pleasure.

Place an order now!

Calculer le coût du voyage
Point de départ
Destination
Date
Heure
Point de départ
Destination
Date
Heure
Combien de personnes? (y compris les enfants)
lugano

Fig.1 Vues pittoresques de Lugano

Luganо est un lieu où on veut travailler et se reposer

Luganо est la ville centrale dans le canton de langue italienne Тichinо qui est, selon l’importance, le troisième centre bancaire en Suisse. L’architecture et la culture de cette ville pour beaucoup ressemblent à l’italienne, puisque Lugano se trouve juste à la frontière avec l’Italie, près des montagnes Bré et Saint-Salvador.

 Dans la ville il y a quelques zones de repos, des plages sablonneuses aux bords du lac. On propose aux estivants non seulement des bains mais aussi des différentes distractions d’eau. Ici vous pouvez faire de la planche à voile, du parapente, naviguer au voilier ou faire du ski nautique. Parmi des distractions terrestres on peut désigner des promenades à pied dans les montagnes, des promenades à chevaux, des promenades en vélos tout terrain, un jeu de golf et beaucoup d’autres. Les amateurs du shopping trouveront aussi une bonne occupation. Les boutiques de ville proposent une vaste gamme des produits des marques italiennes très connues.

Comment y arriver?

Vous arrivez le plus vite à Lugano de Zurich. Pour éviter de l’attente on peut commander d’avance le transfert à Lugano, et la voiture vous attendra à l’aéroport à l’arrivée. Dans la ville il y a aussi un petit aéroport mais il sert un tout petit nombre de vols. C’est pourquoi la variante la plus commode est le transfert de Zurich.

Distractions et curiosités

Ce qu’il faut visiter le premier à lugano c’est le palais Pаlаccо Chivicо situé dans le parc pitoresque Pаrcо Chivicо. Ce palais est remarquable par le fait que des cèlèbres artistes du monde entier arrivent ici et donnent leurs concerts pas dans des salles de concert étouffantes mais au grand air.

 

 Le musée central des arts plastiques éveille un grand intérêt chez les amateurs du repos culturel qui garde une vaste exposition des tableaux des peintres de ce pays de 19-me et 20-me siècles.

 

 Avec les enfants on peut visiter le parc d’enfants qui porte le nom «La Suisse en miniature». Mais il se trouve dans la ville voisine. Et si on commande le taxi à Lugano, vous serez sur place dans 10 minutes déjà. Dans le parc on a présenté une collection des curiosités de la Suisse réalisées en échelle de 1:25 par rapport aux originaux.

 

arosa

Fig.2. Exposition "La Suisse en miniature"

Luganо est une ville d’une riche histoire et d’un riche héritage culturel, où on peut admirer les curiosités architecturales ainsi que les beautés de la nature. C’est une ville idéale pour le repos et le travail.

Passez une commande maintenant!