Calculate the cost of the trip
Point of departure
Point of arrival
Date
Time
Point of departure
Point of arrival
Date
Time
How many people? (Including children)
lozanna

Fig.1. Evening Lausanne

Lausanne. A Picturesque City on Three Hills

Lausanne is a unique city that combines two seemingly incompatible things - being a busy financial center and a cozy resort. This second largest city on the shore of Lake Geneva attracts tourists and businessmen from all over the world. Everyone is eager to visit Lausanne, to see the sights and to join the rhythm of the local life for a couple of days.

General Information

When you arrive at the airport, you will be outside the city. If you want to embark on the journey right after landing, don’t forget to book a transfer to Lausanne in advance. Our driver will meet you at the airport and take you directly to the hotel.

 

 Lausanne is located in an extremely beautiful place. The city was erected on three hills, with miles of vineyards spreading around them. On the other side hand the capital of the Vaud canton is Lake Geneva with the French Savoy Alps on the horizon. The old town is mostly closed for traffic, so if you decide to book a taxi in Lausanne, the driver will only be able to take you to the borders of the district. And you should definitely visit the old town since this is where most of the medieval architecture is concentrated.

Main Attractions

One of the main things Lausanne is famous for is the majestic Gothic style Church of St. Francis. Towering over other buildings and bridges, it looks truly fascinating. And if you go to the north side of the tower, you will see a breathtaking panorama of the city and the lake

КThe cathedral is the most popular gothic complex in Switzerland. Tourists from all over the world come here to take pictures of the unique interiors and views of the city from the temple towers.

lozanna

Fig.2. Cathedral of Lausanne

The paved main square of the city is called Place de la Palud. You can come here to simply take in Lausanne’s daily life. And this is also a great place for shopping - fashionable stores literally adjoin the square from all sides. And every Wednesday and Saturday, small improvised markets appear around Fontaine de la Justice or Justice Fountain.

 

 One of the places you should visit outside the old town is the Cailler chocolate factory. There is no direct bus going there, but you can book a taxi service in Lausanne, and the driver will take you directly to the factory. It was founded in 1898, and is the only company today that produces Nestle's Cailler chocolate. The factory also houses a museum of chocolate with the admission fee of only 4 francs.

 

 

Place an order now!

Calculer le coût du voyage
Point de départ
Destination
Date
Heure
Point de départ
Destination
Date
Heure
Combien de personnes? (y compris les enfants)
lozanna

Fig.1 Soirée Lausanne

Lausаnne est une ville pittoresque sur trois collines

Lausanne est une ville unique qui réunit en soi deux choses, on pourrait penser incompatibles, – commerce vif et station de cure confortable. Deuxième aux bords du lac de Genève, cette ville attire des touristes, des businessmens et des hommes créateurs du monde entier. Toute personne brûle de désir de visiter Lausanne, voir ses curiosités et au moins pour quelques jours entrer au rythme vif de vie des habitants de la ville.

Informations générales

Après l’arrivée à l’aéroport, vous vous trouvez à certaine distance de la ville. Si vous voulez partir en voyage tout de suite après l’atterrissage, n’oubliez pas de commander d’avance le transfert à Lausanne. Notre chauffeur viendra vous chercher à l’aéroport et vous amenera vite à l’hôtel.

 

 Lausanne même est située dans un endroit assez beau. La ville a été construite sur trois collines autour desquelles s’étendent des kilomètres de vignes. D’autre côté la capitale du canton de Vaud s’approche au grand lac de Genève et sur son horizon les Alpes de Savoy de France se pavanent. De manière générale la Vielle ville est fermée pour le passage des automobiles, c’est pourquoi si vous décidez de commander le taxi à Lausanne, le chauffeur pourra vous amener seulement aux limites du quartier protégé de la circulation du transport. Mais il vaut visiter la Vieille ville, puisque la plupart de l’architecture médiévale est concentrée justement ici.

Curiosités principales

En premier lieu Lausanne est connue par sa majestueuse Cathédrale de Saint-Francis construite en style gotique d'étalon. La Cathédrale, dominant des maisons ordinaires et des petits ponts, a l’air extérieur vraiment charmant. Et si vous entrez dans la partie nord de la tour, le panorama magnifique sur la ville et le lac s’ouvre à vos yeux.

La cathédrale est un ensemble gotique le plus populaire en toute la Suisse. Les touristes du monde entier y viennent pour immortaliser sur les photos des vues et des intérieurs uniques sur la ville qui s’ouvrent des tours de la cathédrale.

lozanna

Fig.2. Cathédrale de Lausanne

La place principale de la ville pavée de pièrre, porte le nom Place de la Palud. On peut venir ici au moins pour observer la vie de tous les jours deLausanne. Il y a beaucoup d’intéressant ici et pour les amateurs du shopping – des magasins fashionable se joignent à la place de tous les côtés. Le mercredi et le samedi près de la fontaine Lа-Justice se dressent des petits marchés improvisés.

 

 Hors du Vieux centre c’est la fabrique de chocolat Cailler qui présente l’intérêt. Le bus direct ne passe pas ici de la vieille partie, mais vous pouvez commander les services de taxi à Lausanne, et la voiture vous amenera directement au bâtiment de la fabrique. Elle a été fondée en 1898 lointain, et aujourd’hui est seule entreprise fabriquant le chocolat de marque Nestle’s Cailler. À la fabrique il y a un musée du chocolat et on peut le visiter pour 4 francs seulement.

 

 

Passez une commande maintenant!