Calculate the cost of the trip
Point of departure
Point of arrival
Date
Time
Point of departure
Point of arrival
Date
Time
How many people? (Including children)
lago-majore

Fig.1. View of Lake Maggiore

Lago Maggiore. A Variety of the Best Resorts in Switzerland

Lago Maggiore means "great lake" when translated from Italian. The name is largely characterized by a luxurious basin located on the border of Switzerland and Italy. The lake’s surrounding area primarily attracts visitors with its mild climate. Its shore is covered with numerous popular resorts, including Locarno, Ascona, Tener, Lugano, etc. Among the main attractions of this place are numerous islands on both the Swiss and the Italian side, as well as the famous Hermitage of Santa Caterina del Sasso, a Roman Catholic monstaery located near Locarno.

Perfect Travel Plan

 When planning to book a transfer to Lake Maggiore, you should first decide on the itinerary. Where do you want to go first, which cities and towns you want to see and which resorts to visit. It might prove to be difficult for a novice tourist. So if you are not sure, take a look at some of our carefully selected suggestions.

 

 It is a great idea to start your journey of the lake's surroundings from the most popular resort - Locarno. Visit the Hermitage of Santa Caterina del Sasso, get up to the scenic viewpoint and enjoy an unrivaled panorama of the Locarno resort in all its beauty. And if you are there on during the famous film festival held on Piazza Grande, you will be in for a treat to see one of the biggest movie events in the world, second only to the Cannes and Berlin festivals.

/lago-majore

Fig.2. Locarno from a bird's eye view

There is another exciting resort not far from Locarno - Ascona. It is a real treasure on the lake, with architectural monuments preserved the medieval times and the Renaissance. The most convenient way to get to the city on your own is to order a taxi service in Lake Maggiore. Ascona will make a strong impression on those who enjoy lavish shopping, as the streets are literally packed with expensive shops, boutiques, antique shops, etc.

 

 As for the finale of your journey may we suggest Lugano. This city is often called a smaller copy of Naples. Culture, architecture, climate, mentality of local residents - everything here resembles the most beautiful Italian city. And if you do not want to cover another hundred miles to get to the actual Naples, just order a taxi cab in Lago Maggiore, and let the driver take you to Lugano.

 

 Lake Maggiore is a perfect place for recreation and enjoying the culture.

Place an order now!

Calculer le coût du voyage
Point de départ
Destination
Date
Heure
Point de départ
Destination
Date
Heure
Combien de personnes? (y compris les enfants)
lago-majore

Fig.1 Vue du lac Majeur

Lаgо-Маggiоrе est une concentration des meilleures stations de cure de la Suisse

Lаgо-Маggiоrе, si on le traduit de l’italien, signifie «grand lac». Ce nom caractérise pour beaucoup ce bassin magnifique situé à la frontière de la Suisse et de l’Italie. Les environs du lac attirent, avant tout, par son climat doux. À ses bords beaucoup de stations de cure populaire sont situées, y compris Lоcаrnо, Аsсоna, Теnеru, Lugano, etc.. Parmi les curiosités principales de cet endroit on peut relever de nombreuse îles du côté suisse comme du côté italien, аinsi que le célèbre monastère Sаntа-Каthеrinа-dеl-Sаssа situé près de la montagne à Lоcаrnо.

Planning idéal du voyage

 En prévoyant commander le transfert à Lаgо-Маggiоrе, il est souhaitable de déterminer d’abord l’itinéraire. Où vous voulez aller dans un premier temps, quelles villes vous voulez voir et quelles stations de cure visiter. Pour le touriste, non expérimenté par des voyages, il est parfois assez difficile de faire ce choix. Si vous n’êtes pas sûrs, faites donc attention à nos quelques conseils.

 

 Il sera mieux de commencer à visiter les environs du lac de la station de cure la plus populaire – Lоcаrnо. Visiter la cathédrale de la Sainte-dеl-Sаssа, montez à la plate-forme de visite et admirez d’une vue inégalée – le panorama de la station de cure Lоcаrnо et tous ses environs voisins. Si vous arrivez à la veille du célèbre festival de cinéma qui passe à la place Piazza Grande, vous pourrez observer un des événements de cinéma les plus grandioses du monde entier qui cède par son ampleur seulement les festivals de Cannes et de Berlin.

/lago-majore

Fig.2. Locarno à partir d'une vue plongeante

Non loin de Locarno s’étend encore une station de cure qui porte le nom Аsсоnа. C’est une vraie perle du lac qui a gardé les monuments d’architecture médiévaux et constructions de la Renaissance. Le plus commode pour y arriver est d’aller de son propre train, ou commander les services de taxi à Lаgо-Маggiоrе. Ascona impressionnera le plus les amateurs d’achats chers, car les rues ici sont remplies par des magasins de luxe, des boutiques, des magasins d'antiquités, etc.

 

 Il convient de finir le voyage à Lugаnо. On appelle souvent cette ville une petite copie de Naples. La culture, l’architecture, le climat, la mentalité des habitants de la ville – tout rappelle la très belle ville italienne. Et si vous ne voulez pas passer encore des centaines de kilomètres pour vous trouver à vrai Naples, essayer alors de commander le taxi à Lаgо-Маggiоrе, et permetez le chauffeur vous conduire à Lugаnо.

 

 Le lac de Lаgо-Маggiоrе est un endroit odéal pour le repos et le développement culturel.

Passez une commande maintenant!